Project7 Research Final Design


This is my final outcome with the project,I didn’t use any of my prototypes, somehow my design is completely changed. It’s always good to use founded materials around you,I like how I play with the materials to make the hat.I used water bottle, foil paper, and a chain.The shape of the hat followed the designed of umbrella,I added the chain that can help people adjust the size.

To answer my research question ,”re-desgin a wearable to meditate weather”, my hat can make cool natural reflection effect under sunlights, and because of the foil paper they make crispy noise while moving around.Imagine if you wear it in a small rainy day,you will experience a free raindrops concert under the hat!It looks heavy because of the silver metal appearance, however it’s really light and stable.One thing I would like to improve is to make it fold like a umbrella,if I can use soft material but not plastic water bottle it might work!

Leave a comment